Invisible Emmie Emmie & Friends

#ad
Balzer + Bray #ad - This is the story of two totally different girls—quiet, athletic Katie—and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, artistic Emmiepopular, outgoing, shy, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. All the crushes, boredom, humiliations, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel.

And don't miss terri Libenson's next book, Positively Izzy! Balzer bray. Holm, creator of the internationally syndicated, Invisible Emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

#ad



Positively Izzy Emmie & Friends

#ad
Balzer + Bray #ad - Award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible Emmie Terri Libenson returns with a companion graphic novel that captures the drama, angst, and humor of middle-school life. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jennifer Holm, and Victoria Jamieson. Middle school is all about labels. Izzy is the dreamer.

Positively Izzy Emmie & Friends #ad - But she wants people to see there’s more to her than just a report card full of As. There’s nothing Izzy loves more than acting in skits and making up funny stories. Bri is the brain. At the same time, she wishes her mom would accept her the way she is and stop bugging her to “break out of her shell” and join drama club.

The girls’ lives converge in unexpected ways on the day of a school talent show, which turns out to be even more dramatic than either Bri or Izzy could have imagined. The downside? she can never quite focus enough to get her schoolwork done.

#ad



Just Jaime Emmie & Friends

#ad
Balzer + Bray #ad - Frenemies. Right?maya feels more and more annoyed with Jaime, who seems babyish compared to the other girls in their popular group. At least she can count on her BFF, Maya, to have her back. Holm. It’s like she has nothing in common with Jai anymore. They’ve started to exclude her and make fun of the way she dresses and the things she likes.

Just Jaime Emmie & Friends #ad - Are their days as BFFs numbered. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L. Another spot-on story of middle school drama and friendship from Terri Libenson, national bestselling author of Invisible Emmie and Positively Izzy. Friends. Middle school. The last day of seventh grade has Jaime and Maya wondering who their real friends are.

Jaime knows something is off with her friend group.

#ad



Real Friends

#ad
First Second #ad - Even if it means bullying others. Now every day is like a roller coaster for Shannon. Will she and adrienne stay friends? can she stand up for herself? and is she in the group―or out?parents magazine Best Graphic Novel of 2017A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2017A 2017 Booklist Youth Editors' ChoiceA 2018 YALSA Great Graphic Novel First second.

. Fresh and funny. New york times book reviewnewbery honor author shannon hale and New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham join forces in this graphic memoir about how hard it is to find your real friends―and why it's worth the journey. When best friends are not forever. But one day, adrienne starts hanging out with Jen, the most popular girl in class and the leader of a circle of friends called The Group.

Real Friends #ad - Shannon and adrienne have been best friends ever since they were little. Everyone in the group wants to be Jen's #1, and some girls would do anything to stay on top.

#ad



Best Friends Real Friends

#ad
First Second #ad - A national and new york times bestseller!the creators of Real Friends Shannon Hale and LeUyen Pham are back with a true story about popularity, first crushes, and finding your own path in the graphic novel, Best Friends. Follow your heart. But the rules are always changing, and Shannon has to scramble to keep up.

Best Friends Real Friends #ad - Shannon’s got a sure spot in the in-crowd called The Group, and her best friend is their leader, Jen, the most popular girl in school. Find your people. Sixth grade is supposed to be perfect. Who makes these rules, anyway? and does shannon have to follow them?a school library journal best book of 2019A Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Book of 2019A National Public Radio NPR Best Book of 2019One of NBC Today's 26 Best Kids' Books of 2019 First second.

She never knows which tv shows are cool, what songs to listen to, and who she’s allowed to talk to.

#ad



Guts

#ad
Graphix #ad - And it coincides with her worries about food, school, and changing friendships. What's going on?raina telgemeier once again brings us a thoughtful, charming, and funny true story about growing up and gathering the courage to face -- and conquer -- her fears. A true story from raina telgemeier, the #1 new york times bestselling, multiple Eisner Award-winning author of Smile, Sisters, Drama, and Ghosts!Raina wakes up one night with a terrible upset stomach.

Guts #ad - It soon becomes clear that Raina's tummy trouble isn't going away. First second. Raina eventually returns to school, where she's dealing with the usual highs and lows: friends, not-friends, and classmates who think the school year is just one long gross-out session. Her mom has one, too, so it's probably just a bug.

#ad



Awkward Berrybrook Middle School

#ad
Yen Press #ad - Penelope--peppi--torres, a shy new transfer student, wants nothing more than to fit in and find a place among her fellow artistically inclined souls. Though she later feels guilty and wants desperately to apologize for the incident, Peppi always ends up chickening out. So when she bumps--literally--into quiet, friendly but friendless Jamie Thompson, and is teased as the "Nerder's Girlfriend, geeky, " Peppi's first embarrassed instinct is to push him away and run.

Awkward Berrybrook Middle School #ad - She has no reason to speak to him, anyway, until she ends up bumping--figuratively and continually--into Jamie again! Will these two opposites ever see eye-to-eye, let alone become friends? First second. Yen Press. A sweet tale about two kids navigating the precarious and awkward waters of adolescence and middle school.

The last thing she wants is to stand out.

#ad



Swing it, Sunny

#ad
Graphix #ad - Instead, she's going to remain Sunny-side up! First second. But when dale comes back, she STILL misses him. But the truth? Sunny is NOT having the best time. Not only is the whole middle school thing confusing. Yen Press. Summer's over and it's time for Sunny Lewin to enter the strange and unfriendly hallways of.

Swing it, Sunny #ad - . Because he's changed. Luckily sunny's got her best friend and a mysterious new neighbor on her side. But life at home is confusing, too. Middle school. Sunny misses her brother Dale, who's been sent to boarding school. Because she is NOT going let all this confusion get her down. When her gramps calls her from Florida to ask how she's doing, she always tells him she's fine.

#ad



Boy-Crazy Stacey The Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novel #7: A Graphix Book The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix

#ad
Graphix #ad - Things are great in sea city: There's a gorgeous house right on the beach, a boardwalk, plenty of sun and sand. Mary anne doesn't like it one bit! how can she tell Stacey that Scott just isn't interested without ruining their friendship and breaking Stacey's heart? First second. Looking for reasons to hang around his lifeguard stand takes up all of her time, which means Mary Anne has to do the job of two baby-sitters.

Boy-Crazy Stacey The Baby-Sitters Club Graphic Novel #7: A Graphix Book The Baby-Sitters Club Graphix #ad - . And the cutest boy stacey has ever seen!Mary Anne thinks that Stacey should leave Scott alone and focus on the Pike kids, but Stacey's in love. A brand-new graphic novel adapted by usa today bestselling author Gale Galligan!Stacey and Mary Anne are baby-sitting for the Pike family for two weeks at the New Jersey shore.

Yen Press.

#ad



Sunny Side Up

#ad
Graphix #ad - Sunny lewin has been packed off to Florida to live with her grandfather for the summer. But the question remains -- why is sunny down in Florida in the first place? The answer lies in a family secret that won't be secret to Sunny much longer. Yen Press. First second. It's full of. Really old people. Luckily, sunny isn't the only kid around.

Old people. Graphix. At first she thought florida might be fun -- it is the home of Disney World, after all. She meets buzz, runaway cats, and soon they're having adventures of their own: facing off against golfball-eating alligators, a boy who is completely obsessed with comic books, and mysteriously disappearing neighbors.

Sunny Side Up #ad - But the place where Gramps lives is no amusement park.

#ad



Supernova Amulet #8

#ad
Graphix #ad - Yen Press. Emily has lost control of her Amulet and is imprisoned in the Void, where she must find a way to escape the influence of the Voice. Graphix. Meanwhile, emily's brother, travels to lighthouse One, Navin, a space station where the Resistance is preparing to battle the approaching Shadow forces that would drain planet Alledia of all its resources.

Supernova Amulet #8 #ad - First second. Emily and navin must be smarter and stronger than ever to ensure Alledia's survival.

#ad